Buy Online Various Artists - Schwartz Songs

*Images may differ in appearance from the actual product.

Various Artists

Schwartz Songs CD


Release Date: Jun 28, 2024

Discs: 1

Schwartz Songs is a collection of brand-new recordings from the iconic writer and composer Stephen Schwartz’s greatest songs, performed by the West End’s finest artists! Stephen’s career has spanned over five decades and he is the recipient of 3x Grammys, 3x Academy Awards, a Golden Globe, x6 Tony Awards and an Olivier Award.

The opening track Defying Gravity from Wicked, is stunningly performed by four of the West End’s leading ladies who have all played the role of Elphaba in the West End production: Kerry Ellis, Rachel Tucker, Lucie Jones and Alice Fearn. The spectacular version will be released as a single on 21st June.

Featuring a fantastic array of West End stars, here is the full tracklisting:

1. DEFYING GRAVITY (Wicked) Kerry Ellis, Lucie Jones, Rachel Tucker & Alice Fearn
2. CORNER OF THE SKY (Pippin) Jamie Muscato
3. AIN’T IT GOOD (Children of Eden) Alice Fearn
4. ON WINGS OF A SWAN (My Fairy Tale) Peter Jöback
5. COLOURS OF THE WIND (Pocahontas) Samantha Barks
6. LET THERE BE (Children of Eden) John Owen-Jones
7. THE WIZARD AND I (Wicked) Rachel Tucker
8. ON THE WILLOWS (Godspell) Jordan Luke Gage & Rob Houchen
9. MEADOWLARK (The Baker’s Wife) Louise Dearman
10. DELIVER US (The Prince of Egypt) Hiba Elchikhe
11. BEAUTIFUL CITY (Godspell) Oliver Tompsett
12. FORGIVENESS EMBRACE (Uncharted Territory) Jamie Lambert
13. LOST IN THE WILDERNESS (Children of Eden) Billy Luke Nevers
14. OH, BLESS THE LORD MY SOUL (Godspell) Rachel John
15. CHILDREN OF THE WIND (Rags) Emma Kingston
16. WHEN YOU BELIEVE (The Prince of Egypt) Marisha Wallace & Trevor Dion Nicholas